jump to navigation

Not Tebow April 22, 2010

Posted by jdoetkott in Sports.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So the NFL Draft is tonight. And guess what? Tim Tebow is still available to be drafted.

Despite all my wishing that he will bow out and decide to become a full time crybaby, he is still available. And there is really only one thing I want to see from tonight’s draft: that Tebow will still be available after the Vikings make their pick.

I guess someone can sabotage their own team and pick him up before the Vikings pick, that would be fine too. But I just really don’t want Tebow on my team. I don’t doubt his competitive nature, he has shed enough losing tears to prove that I guess. I doubt his skill.

I don’t care if Favre is coming back or not, I just don’t want him on this team. Too big of a personality for a team that is on track toward Championships. We need to put faith in a proven QB (Big Ben anyone?) and not set our sights on Tebow’s potential.

As I already said, I think we should trade up for stud CB Eric Berry, but if not, anyone is fine, as long as that anyone is not Tebow.

Comments»

1. Alex - April 28, 2010

Yeah man no Tebow and I am all about Eric Berry. We got some good ones though.


Leave a Reply

