jump to navigation

Happy days! February 16, 2010

Posted by jdoetkott in Lifestyle.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

According to a recently released USA Today study, residents of the Minneapolis-St. Paul metro area ranked 16th in the nation in terms of well-being. Translation: Everyone love Minnesota!

Needless to say, I am not surprised. I love my hometown with all my heart, and even though I don’t share the same admiration for our sister city, St. Paul, I fully understand why people in the metro area love it so much. With an incredible arts and music scene, parks, trails, and lakes, and great city services, not to mention professional sports teams and the classic “Minnesota Nice,” how could you not want to live in the Twin Cities?

But more than the ravings of a Minnecentric fan, I think this study speaks volumes about the area in that the results come from the people themselves. The people were asked, the people spoke, and the people said, “We love it!” It makes me feel wonderful to know that residents of the metro area feel the same way about our home as I do. And I hope that this blog, which above all else looks to strengthen the greater Minnesota community, can be an outlet for the shared sense of well-being that the metro area seems to have.

So even though you’re feeling good already, give yourselves a pat on the back, metro residents. It can only make you feel better.

Comments»

1. Jimmy - May 13, 2010

Great place to be. cant wait to be back. see you soon homie!


Leave a Reply

